time

I cant believe its been 3 months since I last put up a post on here. I was feeling pretty low and uninspired. I realised that I was putting pressure on myself to produce good enough content on here from taking decent enough photos to even just taking part in twitter chats. It just felt like I wasnt being my true self so I took the step back and gave myself some time to sort out my wee head.

In the past 3 months I really feel that I have discovered the person I am. I’m not going to lie there was a few discoveries about myself that I did not like so I’m working on improving those as well as accepting the ones I cant change, no body is perfect. Negativity plays a pretty big part in my head sometimes and I have mentioned it before in a post about trying to put a positive spin on things which I am continuing to do. Yes I still have those moments where all I feel is a big negative cloud hanging over my head but like everything else it does eventually fade away.

One major thing I have done was go away on holiday. I went to Los Angeles with one of my closest friends. I met up with my blogger bestie of 3 years, done things I would never have dreamt of doing. I visited places I never thought I would ever see and you know what it completly changed me. The journey itself was going to be a challenge for anyone who suffers from anxiety as I had 3 flights to get. Three different airports to go to for our connecting flights, three different types of airport security, I spent over 24 hours travelling in busy and confined spaces and I survived. I knew once I done all that and got to LA that this holiday was going to really help me. What an amazing time we had, I realised how lucky I was to be able to go and visit such a lovely country and be surrounded by awesome people. The whole week and a bit we were there was incredible and very much life changing.

Coming home was a bit of a shock to the system especially body clock wise, took me about a week to get back to normal. Since coming back I have noticed a change in not only my mood but even my train of thought. I’m not letting things get to me as easily, I am feeling more in control of my anxiety. I actually feel comfortable in my own skin and for the first time this year I feel happy.

So with that I decided to come back to here, my little space in the world wide web. I feel happy and inspired, I am not going to put so much pressure on myself and just enjoy what I’m doing. I love the blogging communtiy and making new friendships, plus I do just love a good chat.

If you would like to see what all I got up to in LA please let me know 🙂

Its good to be back.

All my love

JustBreathe

SJ

xXx

teaoutsidejb

2 thoughts on “time

  1. Welcome back to the blogging world my dear! What a lovely post! I am so happy that the trip was just what you needed! Sometimes, we all need to escape from our current situation to realize who we are and what brings us joy. I am so happy we got to hang out while you were in LA. I know this year has been tough but you’ve been making so many incredible changes! You should definitely be proud of yourself! Keep up the good work!

    ~Crissy
    http://www.whimsicalfawn.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

