it all takes time

Since moving back home I really wanted to just give myself some time to heal, learn from things that I have experienced over the past few months and hopefully grow as a person. I wanted to take a step back and learn to just breathe.

This break up hasn’t been the easiest for me. In fact it pretty much destroyed me. My life changed so fast in a matter of weeks. I felt lonely. I felt I didn’t deserve any happiness and I became quite self destructive. I was spiralling and I couldn’t see how to get out.

Then one day things started to get that tiny bit better. When I wake up I don’t feel so empty. I plan fun things to do for a few weeks time so I have something to look forward to. I’m giving myself that me time that I have desperately needed. I have bought new clothes, shoes, skincare and make up without feeling guilty. I changed my hair completely by cutting it short and getting it bleached. I have gained more confidence in my driving now that I have to drive myself from A to B. I have even started to read more books. And my list of books I want to read is continually growing.

I want to be able to be happy and confident in myself before I even think about anyone else and get into a relationship. I know these things take time but I’m willing to give it as long as I need. I have a list of goals I want to work towards, things I want to do and try. I want to surprise myself and do the things that scare me. I want to carry on this blog so in a years time I can look back and see how far I have come.

I started this blog for a place for me to ramble on and on but I now want to make this blog me. I am thinking on trying to dip my toes into a few different posts which could be fun. It might work it might not but at least I know I will have tried it.

Thanks for reading

JustBreathe

xXx

 

2 thoughts on “it all takes time

  1. I am so proud of you for moving forward every single day towards that search for something better! I know things can be overwhelming at times but I do hope you find that light at the end of the tunnel. I am so happy you are back in the blogging mode! I look forward to reading your other blog posts!

    ~Crissy
    http://www.whimsicalfawn.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

