a tasty little treat

This week I have been off work enjoying some peace and quiet and some much needed me time. I have mostly been reading, drinking cups of tea, long soaks in the tub and catching up with friends, it has been bliss.

Todays post I thought I would share with you lovely bunch one of my favourite snacks I have been enjoying this past week. Being back home my parents are all about the healthy eating during the week and naughty treats at the weekend, so I took it upon myself to nip to the supermarket and get some cinnamon and raisin bagels along with some chocolate spread.

food set up

As I toast the bagel I pop the kettle on for a green tea. Fetch some strawberries from the fridge and cut them into slices. I like the tea bag for the green tea to be sat in the cup for a good five minutes before taking it out. My favourite tea just now is the Tetley’s Green Tea with Lemon, I like to add in a slice of lemon to add that bit more zest. Once the bagel is toasted and cooled down I spread on some chocolate spread then I place the strawberry slices on top of the spread. To finish it off I sprinkle some ground cinnamon on top. Yum Yum Yum! Its ready to enjoy.

tea set up

food finished set up

I also like sliced apple instead of strawberries, its just scrumptious. Do you guys have any snacks you like to make? I would love to read some suggestions.

JustBreathe.

xXx

 

2 thoughts on “a tasty little treat

Leave a Reply

