january check out

January hasn’t exactly been one of the most easiest months for myself. Its the start of the new year everyone is either skint or working on their new years resolutions (hope your still sticking to them). January to me feels like the day all your bills come out of your account right after pay day and you see your skint again but that feeling for the whole month. I for one am glad that it is over. However we are now into February another not so favourite month of mine, shops just turn into valentines day hell. But there is Pancake Day a day I will most defiantly be celebrating.

So at the start of the month I moved back home to live with my mum and my Stepdad. Part of me is glad to be back here, its in a little village on the coast so I’m about a 5 minute walk down to the beach. You can see the sea from our stairs window which was a view I often missed. I have my car so I can drive into town for work or go and see friends, which is something completely new to me. I very rarely drove the car so I keep finding out something I didn’t know about it.

My friendships already were the world to me but since moving back home and becoming single they have ment so much more. They are such an amazing bunch of human beings I am incredibly lucky to have them in my lives, checking in on me, making sure I’m okay, inviting me round for dinner. Honestly wouldn’t trade them for the world.

Having free times in the evenings now I been back on the blogging front keeping myself busy, got lists for new blog posts that will be coming your way hopefully soon, you can also find me on twitter (account is on the right hand side) I have been taking part in chats a lot more, making new friends. I had missed the blogging community but its good to be back and feeling a lot more motivated this time round.

I also been getting stuck into a few boxsets on Netflix, I’m so glad Pretty Little Liars is back even though we have to wait each week for a new episode. I’m reading a lot more. My friend Karen gave me a stack of books that will probably do me for the year haha I also been doing some activity books on mindfulness. I’m drinking a lot more water and am all about the green tea with lemon right now. I even started a journal! Don’t know how long I’m going to keep at it but I’m hoping I keep going with it.

Anyway enough rambling from me, I hope January has been better to you lovely bunch.

JustBreathe

xXx

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “january check out

  1. Hello 🙂 I love reading, honest and open posts like this. I hope that February is a happy month for you, make sure you go a little crazy on pancake day, and also take comfort in the fact that payday really will come sooner as the month is shorter 😉 I was in exactly the same position as you, I live on the coast (the other end of the UK though, in a town called Bournemouth)! I missed the sea so much, and funnily enough if you stand on the stairs in my dad’s house and in his attic you can see the sea too! So I know exactly what you’re talking about. Would really love to go to Scotland one day, I hear it’s beautiful! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks beautiful,
      I intend to go wild this Pancake Day haha. Thank goodness Pay Day also comes quicker this month, I may buy myself a treat for surviving through Valentines. Awww is it nice in Bournemouth? It is lovely up here just sometimes can feel a little excluded from things xxx

      Like

  2. Hi Love! So proud of you for getting back into blogging! I know things have been tough for you lately and trust me, there is nothing more annoying than Valentine’s day when you are either just recently out of a relationship or just pain old single.. So I feel your pain on that one!
    I think staying motivated and keeping your feelings in check are difficult things to maintain when you are feeling low but I think as long as you take it day by day you’ll be good. Don’t put too much pressure on yourself and enjoy the moments! At least that’s what I am trying to do!
    ~Crissy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

